The steps to cancel your Crowdfire paid subscription depends on the way you've purchased it.

This is not interchangeable and the cancellation must happen depending on the way you've purchased it.

 

Please select one of the 4 likely scenarios -


You purchased your subscription via the Crowdfire iOS App

You purchased your subscription via the Crowdfire Android App

You purchased your subscription on the Crowdfire website and are a Crowdfire 1.0 user

You purchased your subscription on the Crowdfire website and are a Crowdfire 2.0 (Firebot) user

 

You made your purchase on the Crowdfire iOS App:


If you purchased a subscription using an Apple device, Apple requires that you cancel your subscription through the Apple App Store. This is not unique to Crowdfire. All Apple subscriptions are handled this way.
  1. Launch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad
  2. Tap on your Apple ID at the top
  3. Tap iTunes & App Store
  4. Choose View Apple ID from the popup menu
  5. Enter your password when prompted, then tap OK
  6. Tap Subscriptions, then tap Crowdfire
  7. Tap on Cancel Subscription. You will not be billed for any further subscription renewals.

Note: You can continue using your canceled plan till the end of the current subscription period. For eg - If you had subscribed to a monthly plan on 1st April and canceled it on 18th April, even after cancellation, your plan will remain active till the 30th of April and then expire.


You made your purchase on the Crowdfire Android App:


If you purchased a subscription using an Android device, Google requires that you cancel your subscription through the Play Store. This is not unique to Crowdfire. All Android subscriptions are handled this way.
  1. Open the Google Play Store app on your phone
  2. Search for Crowdfire, then tap Crowdfire in the search results
  3. You will see your subscription listed on the app details page. Tap Cancel
  4. You will see a confirmation message. Tap Yes. After the automatic renewal of your subscription is turned off, you will not be billed for any further subscription renewals.

Note: You can continue using your canceled plan till the end of the current subscription period. For eg - If you had subscribed to a monthly plan on 1st April and canceled it on 18th April, even after cancellation, your plan will remain active till the 30th of April and then expire.


You made your purchase on the Crowdfire website and are a Crowdfire 1.0 user:

  1. Login to your Crowdfire account on the website (www.crowdfireapp.com)
  2. Click on the Big Blue button that displays your plan name. It's next to the gear icon at the bottom left. You will be directed to a page with all the plans.

  3. Click on the Unsubscribe Button under your plan.

  4. If you had paid using your Credit/Debit Card (Stripe), your plan will be Cancelled immediately. If you had paid using PayPal, you will be taken to another page to Cancel.
Note: You can continue using your canceled plan till the end of the current subscription period. For eg - If you had subscribed to a monthly plan on 1st April and canceled it on 18th April, even after cancellation, your plan will remain active until the 30th of April and then expire.



You made your purchase on the Crowdfire website and are a Crowdfire 2.0 user:

  1. Login to your Crowdfire account on the website (www.crowdfireapp.com)
  2. Go to Settings by clicking on the gear icon at the top right of your screen
  3. Under Billing, you'll see an option to edit your plan. You will be directed to a page with all the plans.
  4. Click on the Unsubscribe/Cancel Button under your plan.
If you had paid using your Credit/Debit Card, your plan will be Unsubscribed immediately. If you had paid using PayPal, you will be taken to another page to Cancel. Find the Recurring Payment Subscription in the Activity section. (Our Paypal name is Codigami Inc). Click on Details and then Click on the Cancel button. Confirm and Cancel.

Note: You can continue using your canceled plan till the end of the current subscription period. For eg - If you had subscribed to a monthly plan on 1st April and canceled it on 18th April, even after cancellation, your plan will remain active until the 30th of April and then expire.

 


For Premium & Pro Subscribers


Both Premium & Pro Plans are Annual Subscription plans that do not get auto-renewed. These plans will get canceled on their own with the end of the subscription period. However, it is possible to Subscribe to the newer Pluto, Earth, Neptune & Jupiter plans even if you are a Premium or Pro customer. Please note that it will not be possible to refund the payment already made for the Premium / Pro Plans if you switch to any other plan.


FAQs



  1. What happens to my account if I cancel my subscription?

    If you choose to cancel your subscription, your Crowdfire account will be converted to a fully functional Free account.

  2. Can i uninstall the app instead of canceling my subscription?

    Uninstalling an app will not automatically stop your subscription. You must cancel your subscription to end your subscription. If you uninstall the app without canceling your subscription, you will still be charged.

  3. If I'm deleting my entire account, do I need to Cancel my plan before that?

    At times you may also want to delete your account entirely. Either because you want to signup with a new account or you want to stop using Crowdfire. Deleting your account does not cancel your Paid subscription. You will continue to be billed for your paid subscription even if you delete your account. You should first Cancel your subscription and then delete your account.